Today, businesses allocate all their resources to improve app conversion rate. Even with all the resources available, they are only converting 1.7% of users to subscribers. But why are companies having a hard time improving the conversion rate?
Is uncovering the right strategy to improve your mobile app conversion rate a tough nut to crack? Quest Labs can assist you with the same task. It is important for businesses to find the right strategies to improve mobile app conversion rates. Here's a list of 10 simple tips for businesses to improve their mobile app conversion rates.
Businesses can determine whether an app is achieving the desired outcomes by knowing the mobile app conversion rate. For instance, they can understand if it drives sales or obtains user registrations. When an app has a good conversion rate, it effectively persuades users to sign up.
The mobile app conversion rate is calculated by dividing the number of users who complete a conversion action by the total number of users who interact with the app, expressed as a percentage.
For example, let’s look at a streaming app and how it converts free trial users to paid subscribers. Out of the 5000 people who tried the free app in one month, 1250 bought the paid version.
At the end of the month, five thousand users trying out the free mobile app opts for its premium version.
Thus, Conversion rate = (1,250 / 5,000) x 100 = 25%
It is generally recognized that the mobile app conversion rate benchmark for installing a new app is less than two percent. But this is not an average mobile app download conversion rate, considering different groups of users. Here are some figures that will help you understand what a good conversion rate on a mobile application means.
Now, let’s explore the app conversion rate benchmarks for various industries.
Now that we’ve discussed what a good conversion rate is let’s explore actionable tips to increase the app conversion rate.
To be precise, the onboarding process is an important aspect for 63 percent of users when deciding whether to subscribe to a product or not. Most prospective customers also opt to find another product or service if their onboarding experience does not meet their expectations.
Thus, developers must ensure that the onboarding process is simple, direct, and fun. If all users can use the application navigation to access any feature without much struggle, then this will maximize their user experience.
Adding gamification elements to the app enhances customer engagement and satisfaction along with user experience. This is particularly true in the Edtech industry, where 67% of students prefer apps with gamified learning, as it keeps them motivated and engaged.
KFC Japan saw a remarkable 106% increase in sales after integrating gaming content into its app. This underscores the potential of app gamification to enhance the mobile application conversion rate.
Suggested Read: Best Mobile App Gamification Examples
A huge percentage of customers have abandoned purchases due to poor customer experiences, leading to companies in the United States losing over $62 billion annually.
By incorporating AI-powered user assistance , businesses can increase in-app conversions by guiding them to the right features at the right time. This helps improve the visibility of the latest offers and deals and drive sales.
Users of your app can give you valuable feedback to improve the user experience. It is very important for businesses to collect user feedback regularly. They can add app surveys to improve the product and the mobile app subscription conversion rate.
Another effective way to guide users towards conversion events is through in-app messages. These messages simplify the user experience within the app, directly leading consumers to free trials and premium upgrades. This approach helps businesses to reduce the time to value and achieve critical milestones more efficiently.
Social proof works wonders for boosting mobile conversion rates. Encourage your current app users to share their experiences by leaving reviews and ratings in the app stores. Then, showcase these awesome reviews on your social media channels. When potential customers see these positive testimonials, they'll be eager to subscribe to your product.
Here’s the impact of social proof among potential customers.
Using visually attractive CTA buttons can increase click-through rates by up to 42%. In mobile applications, these buttons play a paramount role in guiding users toward conversion points.
To maximize conversions, it's essential to make the CTA buttons visually appealing, with compelling graphics and colors. Moreover, they should be kept clear, concise, and to the point to boost conversions by 161%.
Apps often serve a variety of people with different interests and backgrounds. Segmenting users allows for tailored strategies since not all users convert in the same way. For example, you can offer free membership to different segments initially and later convert them to paying customers with tailored plans.
When using push notifications to lead users to conversion points, it's essential to be thoughtful and avoid overdoing it. By making the notifications personalized, you can effectively attract potential customers to your conversion points. Imagine sending a friendly reminder, personalized with each user's name, gently nudging them toward what they need.
Speed is crucial for mobile apps, with almost all users considering it necessary. But how to increase conversion rate of app with it’s speed?
To increase mobile conversion, ensure your app loads within 1-2 seconds, meeting users' expectations and keeping them engaged.
If your aim is to boost mobile conversion rate, then it will only make sense to use data analytics in your strategy. Although using data to optimize strategies has been around for a long time, today, we have access to more user data. Therefore, the effective management of user data can help increase app conversion rate like never before.
Here are some metrics that you need to consider.
Metrics To Analyze | Benefits |
---|---|
App Downloads | Determine how many people are interested enough to download the app. |
User Retention Rate | Understand the long-term value of the app |
Session Length | Longer sessions indicate higher engagement |
Bounce Rate | A high bounce rate might indicate usability issues. |
Shortening the sign-up and payment processes can significantly boost your conversion rates. It reduces the friction and prevents users from dropping off during signups.
A quick and easy sign-up or payment process makes users happy, and happy users are more likely to convert.
Long forms and complicated payment steps can frustrate users, leading them to abandon the process entirely.
Seeking ways to get users to register for your app? Explore the possibilities with Quest Labs strategic solutions.
Make every customer's onboarding experience unique by adapting and streamlining it based on their interests.
Lead app users to solutions and conversion points with the assistance of AI-powered user support.
Ensure every user feels valued by promptly gathering their feedback and deriving actionable insights from it.
Engage every customer and drive them to conversion events by incorporating gamified elements into your app.
We’ve explored easy tips on how to increase app conversion. To optimize mobile conversion rate, it's crucial to update your app experience to users' interests.
User preferences are constantly evolving, so it's vital for businesses to stay in tune with these shifts. Collecting feedback and promptly acting on it can significantly boost the mobile app conversions.
Looking for a single step to boost your mobile app conversion rate with no-code solutions? Partner with Quest Labs. We specialize in tailoring strategies to enhance your app conversion rate by adding user-friendly elements. Book a demo and experience it firsthand!
The optimal conversion rate varies for different industries. However, a 12 percent conversion rate can be considered reasonable for an app.
You can calculate the CVR formula by dividing the number of converted users by the number of users who installed the app and multiplying by 100.\n CVR = (Number of converted users/ Number of users who installed the app) X 100
Here are a few tips to help you increase CVR.
The conversion rate in the Play Store is the percentage of people who download your app after viewing your app listing. Here are the page view to conversion rate in Play Store and App Store.
ASO stands for App Store Optimization. So, how can you increase mobile app conversion rate with ASO? Optimizing the app name and description improves app visibility and the number of organic signups.
The install-to-registration rate benchmark of App Store is 30%. To increase the app install-to-register conversion rates in the App Store, implement these strategies.
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